Young entrepreneurs committed to helping others

Noah Thornton (special photo / Treandos L. Thornton) Young Henry County entrepreneurs Treandos & Noah Thornton are raising awareness and monetary funds for the COVID-19 Pandemic for the homeless population now though May 1, 2020. The two siblings are encouraging their customers, family and friends to help others in need. Their fundraising efforts benefit the... Continue Reading →

Commissioner Johnny Wilson holds re-election kickoff

County Chair June Wood addresses the audience standing beside Johnny Wilson and his wife Donna (staff photo) On an evening surrounded by family and friends, county commissioner Johnny Wilson announced his campaign for re-election in 2020. Commissioner Wilson represents district I in southern Henry County. Commissioner Wilson was first elected in 2016 after retiring as... Continue Reading →

Chair Wood named vice-chair for ARC transportation committee

Henry County Chair June Wood has been named the vice-chair of the transportation and air quality committee, a policy committee within the Atlanta Regional Commission. The 35-member committee, chaired by Gwinnett County Commission Chair Charlotte Nash, is comprised of local elected officials, state and regional agency representatives, and local citizens representing the 18-county metropolitan planning... Continue Reading →

Blog at

Up ↑