Sandra Vincent, Ann Tarpley elected mayors in Henry County

Photo collage of city buildings in Henry County: McDonough city hall, Locust Grove city hall, Stockbridge city hall and Hampton train depot (special photo)

Voters on Tuesday, November 2, elected new mayors in McDonough and Hampton. Beginning on January 1, Sandra Vincent and Ann Tarpley will lead the two cities. Both seats were open following the decisions not to seek re-election by Mayors Copeland and Hutchison.

Sandra Vincent to lead county seat

Mayor-elect Sandra Vincent previously represente...

This is subscriber-only media. Join MHF News today for access.
Learn More
About Clayton 1529 Articles
Clayton Carte is the founder and owner of MHF News. He founded the site in 2017 to highlight transportation projects. Over time, he began covering other topics like new development so residents can best know what’s happening in our community.