Chair Wood named vice-chair for ARC transportation committee

Photo of June Wood, Henry County Chair
June Wood (Henry County photo)

Henry County Chair June Wood has been named the vice-chair of the transportation and air quality committee, a policy committee within the Atlanta Regional Commission. The 35-member committee, chaired by Gwinnett County Commission Chair Charlotte Nash, is comprised of local elected officials, state and regional agency representatives, and local citizens representing the 18-county metropolitan planning organization.

TAQC meets monthly to review ongoing transportation projects, collaborate on regional policy, and make recommendations to the ARC board. Chair Wood’s selection is a testament to the connections she has made with other officials throughout metro Atlanta.

Congratulations Chair Wood and I appreciate your continued hard work to improve Henry County!

More information about the TAQC committee, including future meeting dates and a full list of committee members, is available on the Atlanta Regional Commission website.

1 Comment

Comments are closed.